Hypercube: Works by New York Women Composers

Date: December 15, 2021
Time: 8:00 pm

Wednesday, December 15, 8pm (in-person)
Renee Weiler Concert Hall, Greenwich House Music School
46 Barrow St, New York, NY 10014
Tickets at-the-door ($15 cash/venmo)

Hypercube presents works by members of the New York Women Composers collective. Featuring duos, trios and quartets culled through a seed money grant + call-for-scores, Hypercube brings to life new and past works from female-identifying voices from across the state of New York.

On Curious Reflection by Rain Worthington
We are here by Seong Ae Kim
Two movements from Orpheus Singing  by Juliana Hall. II: Orpheus Singing and V: Machine 
Because we also are what we have lost by Niloufar Nourbakhsh
Serenade No. 2 for Guitar and Piano by Marga Richter
Three Pieces on Paintings by Kandinsky by Catherine Neville. I: Red Accent II: Blue III: Green 

Posted on November 19, 2021 by erin

Leave a reply