duration: 7:00
instrumentation: piano + electronics
premiere: TBD Brooklyn, NY
premiere performer: Kathleen Supové
publisher: A-Town Publications (ASCAP) © 2021
Constancy was commissioned by Kathleen Supové.

Program Note:
Constancy is inspired by Dorothea Rockburne’s 3-panel work from 1993. Here, the repeated gesture becomes the suspension while the electronic texture cycles through different sound worlds, changing the frame of the work as we experience it.
—Erin Rogers (2021)